College and schooling

Xslice55555Xslice55555 Backpack Carrier
So I know we've all kinda grown into a small little community, The Hive, and I'm glad to be a part of it. I was always curious if anyone has gone to college and if so, what'd you wanna study and did you ever change majors. I myself am currently at college and I'm studying architecture. I'm currently a Junior and I'm going for my Master's degree. Its pretty cool, pretty hard though. But I guess it has to be. I get to make some pretty cool models and I get to design some pretty cool things. I've changed my major a few times before actually going into college. I changed from game design to graphic design, teaching, game testing, and a couple others. Mainly I changed so much cause I was never happy with something or I knew that it would be tough to get a job. I wanted to do graphic/game design because of my love of video games, but I knew getting a job is hard, also I'm terrible at designing graphic (funny how I went to architecture then haha). So yeah, that's my story of college and what I'm doing, hopefully you guys are interested in my story of college and what I'm doing. If you guys ever wanna see some of work, I'm happy to post anything. :)

Comments

• I think that feeling a bit lost and confused about your major is pretty common for our generation. I first went to Columbia College Chicago for film school straight out of high school. I thought I wanted to be a director of films! Well, after my first semester the college pulled the majority of my financial aid, so I had to drop out and find work. 

I ended up getting a job doing Level Design for a videogame studio in Houston, TX where my brother worked (inside connections help a lot in this industry). I had done quite a bit of level design in high school on various game mod teams, and I put together a portfolio and got the job. I worked there for a year before I decided I wanted to finish college.